In an effort to fill my ginormous and empty stomach, I am upping the protein as it keeps you fuller for longer compared to carbs anyway, and obviously doesn’t have the same breakdown rate as sugary carbs. Therefore, I am going to have a couple of burgers with some salad for my dinner. Maybe if it makes me think of summertime, I will somehow skip January-March??!

Ingredients:

500 g lamb mince – the fat kind.

1 x onion diced

2 x garlic cloves

2 medium eggs/ 1 large egg

A dash of chilli

A dash of parsley

A dash of basil

Salt and pepper

 

Method:

Dice up the onion and the garlic as small as possible. Whack those, along with the lamb mince, seasoning and eggs in a bowl and mix together until well combined.

Divide the fixture into 4/5 burger patties, wrap ’em in clingfilm and leave it in the fridge for half an hour to firm up.

Pop on the bbq (dreaming of summer already), or under the grill/in the oven (whichever you wish), and cook for about ten minutes.

Serve as you wish!

